Most influential Bioelectromagnetics paper award 2012-2016 goes to two co-authors, members of LBK

BEMS (The Bioelectromagnetics Society) has awarded the paper Nanosecond electric pulses cause mitochondrial membrane permeabilization in Jurkat cells with the 2012-2016 Most Influential Bioelectromagnetics Journal Paper Award. The paper was co-authored by Tina Batista-Napotnik (LBK), Yu-Hsuan Wu, Martin A. Gundersen, Damijan Miklavčič (LBK), and P. Thomas Vernier. Congratulations! Link to the full paper: […]

Read More

Assist. Prof. Bor Kos is the winner of the 2018 Alessandro Chiabrera award

We are proud to announce that our colleague from the Laboratory of biocybernetics Assist. Prof. Bor Kos is the winner of this year’s Alessandro Chiabrera award, which is being awarded by the European BioElectromagnetics Association (EBEA). Link to the original announcement:


Welcome to the website of The Laboratory for Biocybernetics at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering of the University of Ljubljana. Our page is currently being redesigned, so please accept our apologies if you run into problems or errors on this site or you find there’s missing content. Please check our old […]

Read More